## **Distinguished Service Award**

2024Larry GaddesWilliamson2023Michelle FrenchDenton2022John R. AmesDallas2021Ronnie KeisterLubbock2020Tammy McRaeMontgomery2019Gary BarberSmith2018Linda BridgeBee2017Lewis Scott PorterWheeler2016Thelma "Midget" ShermanAngelina2015Scott PorterJohnson2014Jeri CoxAransas2013Ro'Vin GarrettBrazoria2010Marion "Bid" SmithPolk2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2007Jennifer CareyErath2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall2000Ray CornettBrazoria	Year	Honoree	<u>County</u>
2022John R. AmesDallas2021Ronnie KeisterLubbock2020Tammy McRaeMontgomery2019Gary BarberSmith2018Linda BridgeBee2017Lewis Scott PorterWheeler2016Thelma "Midget" ShermanAngelina2015Scott PorterJohnson2014Jeri CoxAransas2012Tavie MurphyGuadalupe2011Kristeen RoeBrazos2010Marion "Bid" SmithPolk2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2003Donna SpragueKaufman2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2024	Larry Gaddes	Williamson
2021Ronnie KeisterLubbock2020Tammy McRaeMontgomery2019Gary BarberSmith2018Linda BridgeBee2017Lewis Scott PorterWheeler2016Thelma "Midget" ShermanAngelina2015Scott PorterJohnson2014Jeri CoxAransas2013Ro'Vin GarrettBrazoria2014Jeri CoxBrazoria2012Tavie MurphyGuadalupe2011Kristeen RoeBrazos2010Marion "Bid" SmithPolk2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2007Jennifer CareyErath2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2023	Michelle French	Denton
2020Tammy McRaeMontgomery2019Gary BarberSmith2018Linda BridgeBee2017Lewis Scott PorterWheeler2016Thelma "Midget" ShermanAngelina2015Scott PorterJohnson2014Jeri CoxAransas2013Ro'Vin GarrettBrazoria2014Scott PorterGuadalupe2011Kristeen RoeBrazos2010Marion "Bid" SmithPolk2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2006Patrick KubalaWharton2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2022	John R. Ames	Dallas
2019Gary BarberSmith2018Linda BridgeBee2017Lewis Scott PorterWheeler2016Thelma "Midget" ShermanAngelina2015Scott PorterJohnson2014Jeri CoxAransas2013Ro'Vin GarrettBrazoria2012Tavie MurphyGuadalupe2011Kristeen RoeBrazos2010Marion "Bid" SmithPolk2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2007Jennifer CareyErath2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2003Donna SpragueKaufman2001Carol AutryRandall	2021	Ronnie Keister	Lubbock
2018Linda BridgeBee2017Lewis Scott PorterWheeler2016Thelma "Midget" ShermanAngelina2015Scott PorterJohnson2014Jeri CoxAransas2013Ro'Vin GarrettBrazoria2012Tavie MurphyGuadalupe2011Kristeen RoeBrazos2010Marion "Bid" SmithPolk2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2007Jennifer CareyErath2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2020	Tammy McRae	Montgomery
2017Lewis Scott PorterWheeler2016Thelma "Midget" ShermanAngelina2015Scott PorterJohnson2014Jeri CoxAransas2013Ro'Vin GarrettBrazoria2012Tavie MurphyGuadalupe2011Kristeen RoeBrazos2010Marion "Bid" SmithPolk2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2007Jennifer CareyErath2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2019	Gary Barber	Smith
2016Thelma "Midget" ShermanAngelina2015Scott PorterJohnson2014Jeri CoxAransas2013Ro'Vin GarrettBrazoria2012Tavie MurphyGuadalupe2011Kristeen RoeBrazos2010Marion "Bid" SmithPolk2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2007Jennifer CareyErath2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2003Donna SpragueKaufman2001Carol AutryRandall	2018	Linda Bridge	Bee
2015Scott PorterJohnson2014Jeri CoxAransas2013Ro'Vin GarrettBrazoria2012Tavie MurphyGuadalupe2011Kristeen RoeBrazos2010Marion "Bid" SmithPolk2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2006Patrick KubalaWharton2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2017	Lewis Scott Porter	Wheeler
2014Jeri CoxAransas2013Ro'Vin GarrettBrazoria2012Tavie MurphyGuadalupe2011Kristeen RoeBrazos2010Marion "Bid" SmithPolk2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2007Jennifer CareyErath2006Patrick KubalaWharton2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2016	Thelma "Midget" Sherman	Angelina
2013Ro'Vin GarrettBrazoria2012Tavie MurphyGuadalupe2011Kristeen RoeBrazos2010Marion "Bid" SmithPolk2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2007Jennifer CareyErath2006Patrick KubalaWharton2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2015	Scott Porter	Johnson
2012Tavie MurphyGuadalupe2011Kristeen RoeBrazos2010Marion "Bid" SmithPolk2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2007Jennifer CareyErath2006Patrick KubalaWharton2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2003Donna SpragueKaufman2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2014	Jeri Cox	Aransas
2011Kristeen RoeBrazos2010Marion "Bid" SmithPolk2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2007Jennifer CareyErath2006Patrick KubalaWharton2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2013	Ro'Vin Garrett	Brazoria
2010Marion "Bid" SmithPolk2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2007Jennifer CareyErath2006Patrick KubalaWharton2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2003Donna SpragueKaufman2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2012	Tavie Murphy	Guadalupe
2009Luanne CarawayHays2008Rena SchererVictoria2007Jennifer CareyErath2006Patrick KubalaWharton2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2003Donna SpragueKaufman2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2011	Kristeen Roe	Brazos
2008Rena SchererVictoria2007Jennifer CareyErath2006Patrick KubalaWharton2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2003Donna SpragueKaufman2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2010	Marion "Bid" Smith	Polk
2007Jennifer CareyErath2006Patrick KubalaWharton2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2003Donna SpragueKaufman2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2009	Luanne Caraway	Hays
2006Patrick KubalaWharton2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2003Donna SpragueKaufman2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2008	Rena Scherer	Victoria
2005J.R. Moore Jr.Montgomery2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2003Donna SpragueKaufman2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2007	Jennifer Carey	Erath
2004Bill ShanklinAngelina2003Donna SpragueKaufman2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2006	Patrick Kubala	Wharton
2003Donna SpragueKaufman2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2005	J.R. Moore Jr.	Montgomery
2002John RamseyGrayson2001Carol AutryRandall	2004	Bill Shanklin	Angelina
2001 Carol Autry Randall	2003	Donna Sprague	Kaufman
5	2002	John Ramsey	Grayson
2000 Ray Cornett Brazoria	2001	Carol Autry	Randall
	2000	Ray Cornett	Brazoria

## DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

This award is presented each year at the TACA Annual Conference. This award recognizes and honors a county tax assessor-collector who has performed the most outstanding services for the Tax Assessor-Collectors Association over the years. The nominations for this award come from the TACA Board of Directors and/or committee chairs, co-chairs and vice chairs.