Tax Assessor-Collector of the Year

Year	Honoree	County
2024	Kristen Hoyt	Comal
2023	Monica Foster	Jackson
2022	Gary Barber	Smith
2021	Allison N. Getz	Jefferson
2020	Ro'Vin Garrett	Brazoria
2019	Tammy McRae	Montgomery
2018	Gwenda Tschirhart	Bandera
2017	Bruce Elfant	Travis
2016	Linda Bridge	Bee
2015	Becky Watson Fant	Cass
2014	Kristeen Roe	Brazos
2013	Diane Bolin	Kerr
2012	Donna Atzenhoffer	Jackson
2011	Robin Burgess	Runnels
2010	Margaret Kallus	Lavaca
2009	Luanne Caraway	Hays
2008	Tavie Murphy	Guadalupe
2007	Sherman Krause	Comal
2006	Tammy Walker	Callahan
2005	Marion "Bid" Smith	Polk
2004	Deborah Hunt	Williamson
2003	Michael Smith	Upshur
2002	John Ramsey	Grayson
2001	Donna Sprague	Kaufman
2000	Gerald L. "Buddy" Winn	Brazos
1999	Terry Sullivan	Stephens
1998	Max Wheeler	Palo Pinto
1997	Christy Clevenger	Hockley
1996	Leola Brodbeck	Gillespie
1995	Joyce Barrow	Hunt
1994	Nick Lampson	Jefferson
1993	Joyce Gray	Irion
1992	Buran House	Crosby
1991	Carol Autry	Randall
1990	Carl Smith	Harris

ABOUT TAX ASSESSOR-COLLECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARD

The award recognizes and honors a county tax assessor-collectors whose actions or accomplishments are a benefit to TACA, any tax profession, or a benefit to their office or local taxpayers within the past year. These achievements or initiatives demonstrate the nominee's dedication, innovation, and impact. Recognizing these outstanding individuals not only honors their hard work but also inspires others in the field to strive for excellence. Together, let us celebrate the exceptional work being done by Tax Assessor-Collectors and continue to uphold the high standards of our profession. The nominations for this award come from TACA Regions.